Skip to content

CSRS™ Exam and CSRS™ Renewal

The CSRS™ Exam

As with any other continuing education course, you must attend all four courses (one virtual; 3 in-person) and sign in and out on all days to receive continuing education credits for your attendance, and to sit for the exam. Your signature (electronic or live) is our only way to verify your attendance to licensure boards and for certification testing to occur.

After successfully completing the four-seminar series, you will be eligible to take the CSRS™ exam. The 3-hour exam is online, and consists of 100 questions based on material covered during the four-part CSRS™ series. You will have three months after completion of your Level 4 CSRS™ course to take the exam.

Successful test completion with a score of 80 percent or above grants the CSRS™ credentials. After passing the CSRS™ examination, certified therapists may use the “CSRS” credential after their professional credentials.

The fee to become certified is $150.

CSRS™ Renewal

CSRS™ certificants are passionate clinician-specialists, and advocates for outstanding, evidence based, stroke care. Accordingly, to maintain CSRS™ certification, 16 hours of continuing education that is specific to stroke rehabilitation is required every two years. The cost for renewal is $100.00.

Ready to renew your certification? We will send you an online form to complete when it’s close to time for your 2-year renewal. Complete the form, making sure to confirm that you have completed 16 hours of stroke-specific content over the past two years, and click “submit.” You’ll then be directed to a PayPal site where you can pay the renewal/recertification fee. After providing payment, you will receive an automated confirmation  message from us, and your credit card will be charged by PayPal.

About 10% of our renewals are randomly chosen for auditing. If you are selected for auditing, we will send you a separate online form. The form will provide you a link through which you can upload copies of your certificates of attendance verifying your experiences/coursework.

Questions? Please contact our business administrator at